Tsuki No Sango translation [ongoing]

Hey, atleast there is someone working on it.

Many thanks to Elf from MCAnime. Even though he has exams he is working on this.

Fixed and translation added by Elf

Tsuki no Sango (The Coral of the Moon / The Moon’s Coral)
1.
Although it sounds like a lie, my grandmother is a form with human shape that comes from the Moon.

This year has finally approached its end.

The eleventh night of full moon. After one month and later on, this year will end and a new one will begin without any promises.

Until then, we have no guarantee that we will still be alive, not even as the transparent jellyfish have.

For today’s humanity, time has been lost. Only the word “death” is applied to everything. I have heard that people from the past had more clear value than now. They used to think that the calendar was not something to be consumed by using, but something to be rotated, something that went on circles.

In short, they reused the same source of information. But there is a limit to savings. Although they say that people from the past were too extravagant, for us they were great savers.

Now it’s about year 3000 AD.

Even though humanity met its end way before now, even though there is no guarantee that every day will come, though there’s no fight because of it, and even though every ancient relic people had piled up for more than one thousand years were thrown away at the sky, I am, as always, looking down upon the shore from the hills of the island, slightly ignoring all the marriage proposals until now.

“Water in the sky. The sky on the water. In the Moon’s sky, there is a sea that got torn apart.”

When I look at the shinning sea, a song I learned from my grandmother slips from my mouth unconsciously.

To be exact, the song was passed down through generations from my great-great-grandmother. Even if I understand the lyrics, I don’t get the meaning behind it. I guess I am talking badly about my grandmother, but it’s kind of too girly. The end is so near, but she looked like a person inside a dream.

It looks like my mother, my grandmother and my great-grandmother shared the same tastes and they were incredibly beautiful, unlike me, unfortunately, who is of poor quality. I am not beautiful as my mother and I lack girlishness. But it must be thanks to this island that I get proposed so many times.

“Huh? Are you going back home now, King of Arishima?”

When I looked up the sky, while feeling the gentle breeze, I saw a black plane flying.

Its energetic motor sound can be heard.

The last ancient relic, which rises up covering the moonlight, and its resonance. The iron fuselage, which shines faintly, yet clearly, is flying east.

One out. Including him, this is the sixteenth time.

Besides, this one is a new record. I have always been refusing their proposals by demanding unreasonable tasks any time they came and visited me. Although I would get angry because of an unprecedented situation that happens on this island, I couldn’t help it for today. He was the bad one for coming on the day of full moon. He was the type of man I would like to tell to read the current situation. There is less oxygen left, but if we are going to talk about love, I wish he did consider the time beforehand.

I live in a small colony with a population less than 50 people. The continent with the city stands on the other side of the sea, far away from this island. There is no harbor here, but there are unique coral reefs all over the crescent-shaped shore. These coral reefs are normal things to the inhabitants of this place, but it seems that they are as valuable as jewels to outsiders.

Since my grandmother’s generation, this island has been treated as a sanctuary. As coming to this place from the sea is prohibited, only people with airplanes or any other valuable objects can land here. The reason why I am called a princess is because they think this place is very special to them. They say that it’s their only star of hope for the revival of mankind, though to us, it’s an absolutely ordinary place, where we wouldn’t care much about the end.

“But it’s a pity. Even if he can fly to the sky, I guess it’s impossible to bring a fish from the Moon.”

Every time I get proposed, I always demand unreasonable tasks from the suitors.

This time’s demand was a fish of the Moon.

The Moon is a unidirectional world. There still exists a way to go there, but there seems to be no way to come back. The fact of going to the Moon sounds realistic, but you won’t be able to return to Earth. A realistic world of death I can observe while being alive.

2 responses to “Tsuki No Sango translation [ongoing]

  1. We’ll be waiting, thanks.
    Nasuverse is big and still growth.

    Oh, well, about that… of course even vampires/ancestors will not stay forever. But there is a good. Don’t you think it is shows that with Arcueid is all ended R I G H T ?

Leave a Reply

